

Institute of Technology

(Affiliated to University of Mumbai, Approved by AICTE & Recognised by Govt. of Maharashtra)

Dr. (Mrs.) J. M. Nair

M. Tech., Ph.D. (IIT-B) Principal

Ref. No.: VESIT/ JMN 1325 2023-24

Date: 26/10/2023

TO WHOM SO IT MAY CONCERN

I, Dr. (Mrs.) Jayalekshmi M Nair, Principal (HOI), Vivekanand Education Society's Institute of Technology, do hereby state that the documents uploaded on NAAC portal are duly signed by Principal (HOI).

The additional documents uploaded on Institute's website (https://vesit.ves.ac.in/) are also authentic and does not need any extra validation.

Dr. (Mrs) Jayalekshmi M Nair

Principal

Vivekanand Education Society's Institute of Technology Hashu Advani Memorial Complex,

Collector's Colony

Chembur, Mumbai, Maharashtra 400074





Institute of Technology

(Affiliated to University of Mumbai, Approved by AICTE & Recognized by Govt. of Maharashtra)

BestPractice7-SCHOLARSHIP

Scholarship Report

A.Y. 2021-22

Table of Contents

- 1. Introduction
- 2. Eligibility Criteria
- 3. Application Process
- 4. Scholarships Offered
 - a) VES Scholarship
 - b) Student Aid Scholarship
 - c) Vivekanand Jyoti Scholarship
 - d) Other Scholarships
- 5. Departmental Scholarship Incharges
- 6. Conclusion

Introduction

The Vivekanand Education Society's Institute of Technology (VESIT) is committed to fostering academic excellence and supporting the educational aspirations of deserving students. In pursuit of this mission, we are delighted to present the Scholarship Report for the academic year 2021-2022.

Eligibility Criteria

To ensure that scholarships reach those who need them most, certain eligibility criteria have been established. All students in the First Year (FE), Second Year (SE), Third Year (TE), Fourth Year (BE), and Master of Computer Applications (MCA) programs, with a family income of less than 3 lakhs per annum, and a Cumulative Grade Point Average (CGPA) of 7.00 and above, are eligible to apply for scholarships.

However, it is important to note that students receiving Full Tuition Fees waiver (TFWS / SC / ST / NT / SBC) are not eligible for this Scholarship. The deadline for submitting completed scholarship forms is 10th October 2020. Students are required to complete the VES Scholarship form online and



Institute of Technology

(Affiliated to University of Mumbai, Approved by AICTE & Recognized by Govt. of Maharashtra)

attach scanned copies of their mark sheets for the 10th, 12th, CET, and the semesters passed. Additionally, an income certificate for the financial year 2020-21 should be provided.

Should you have any queries or require further information, please do not hesitate to reach out to the department scholarship incharges, whose contact details are provided at the end of this report.

Application Process

Students have to fill the VES Scholarship form online.

Scanned copies of Mark sheets of 10th, 12th, CET and the semesters passed should be attached along with the income certificate (for financial year 2020-21). Please contact the department scholarship incharges for any queries

Scholarships offered

Total no. of Students Applied: 201

1. VES Scholarship:

The VES Scholarship is administered centrally for all VES colleges and forwarded to the Tulsiani Trust. The primary criteria for this scholarship are a minimum score of 7.00 grade and a family income of less than three lakhs per annum.

LIST OF SELECTED STUDENTS FOR VES SAMARTHAN/FINANCIAL AID:

Name of the student	Departmen t
SAHIL SAMBHAJI JADHAV	EXTC
Mahesh Raut	EXTC
Deepak Dhumal	EXTC
Sneha Kadambala	AI&DS
Pravin Yadav	ETRX



Institute of Technology

(Affiliated to University of Mumbai, Approved by AICTE & Recognized by Govt. of Maharashtra)

Namrata Chandrakant Jadhav	ETRX
Gayatri Jadhav	ETRX
Vivek Manoj Palande	ETRX
Ritik N Choudhary	ETRX
Ratul Kumar Modak	ETRX
Abhishek Bharat Tupe	ETRX
Ramchandra Sambhaji Balankar	ETRX
Gauri Manohar Karale	ETRX
Shubham Rajaram Kaspale	ETRX
Om Madat	CMPN
Tanishq Harchandani	CMPN
Sakshi gangwani	CMPN
Aditya Nehete	CMPN
Siddhi Harendrakumar Thakur	MCA
Abhinay Shukla	MCA
Darshan Naik	MCA
Keshav Dashrath Patta	MCA
Vishal naik	MCA
Roshni Yadav	MCA
Neel Santosh Gupta	INFT



Institute of Technology

(Affiliated to University of Mumbai, Approved by AICTE & Recognized by Govt. of Maharashtra)

0. Student Aid Scholarship:

This scholarship is intended for students with a CGPA of at least 7.00 and a family income of less than one lakh per annum. It provides financial assistance in the form of scholarships, with each selected student receiving Rs. 15,000. Approximately 25-30 students from various departments are awarded this scholarship every year.

LIST OF SELECTED STUDENTS:

Name	Departmen t
GUPTA NEEL SANTOSH	INFT
Md Sherali Md Zafirul Shaikh	INFT
Ryan Rodricks	INFT
Pushkaraj charudatta chaudhari	INFT
Aman Surendra Shukla	ETRX
Priyanshu Mani Tripathi	ETRX
Prashanth Subramaniam Arundudhiyar	ETRX
Saniya Shaikh	ETRX
MohitSingh Adhikari	EXTC
Nafees Akhter	EXTC
Raj Vithoba Jadhav	EXTC
Mahesh Kalyan Raut	EXTC
SAHIL SAMBHAJI JADHAV	EXTC
Pranav Jitendra Ubarhande	CMPN
Viraj Shripad Joshi	CMPN



Institute of Technology

(Affiliated to University of Mumbai, Approved by AICTE & Recognized by Govt. of Maharashtra)

Mohit RajeshKumar Peshwani	CMPN
Muskan Deepaklal Chhabria	CMPN
RAMRAKHYANI HITESH DEVANAND	CMPN
Harsh Bakhtar	CMPN
Prachay Prakash Kadam	INST
krishna vithoba shelar	INST
Shivangi anand	INST
Kartik Wankhede	INST
Bhakti Bhanudas Sawashe	INST
Mayur Sukhadev Mane	INST
Shruti Mahendra Patil	INST
Shreya Shashikant Gharat	INST
Sneha Prabhakarrao Kadambala	AI&DS
Madhusudhana Naidu	AI&DS
Vidya Surbhi	MCA
Rupesh Rajan Bovalekar	MCA
Pratik Dikonda	MCA

Vivekanand Jyoti Scholarship:

One deserving student from each department is awarded the Vivekanand Jyoti Scholarship, receiving an annual amount of Rs. 25,000. The criteria for this scholarship are a minimum grade point of 7.00 and a family income of less than one lakh per annum.

LIST OF SELECTED STUDENTS:

Name	Department
------	------------



Institute of Technology

(Affiliated to University of Mumbai, Approved by AICTE & Recognized by Govt. of Maharashtra)

Aaftab Shaikh	INFT
Pravin Yadav	ETRX
Riddhi Kishor Rane	EXTC
Om Sakharam Yerawar	CMPN
Ajinkya Rajendra Waghmare	INST
Rohit Ramashankar Baranwal	MCA

Other Scholarships:

The same application form will be considered for other scholarships, including the Suman Ramesh Tulsiani Trust Scholarship and the Jadavpur University Alumni Association Scholarships. All students with a family income of less than 3 lakhs per annum are eligible for these scholarships. A single application form can be submitted for all scholarships.

Department Scholarship Incharges

For your convenience, we have dedicated departmental scholarship incharges who can assist you with any scholarship-related queries. Please feel free to contact them:

- ETRX: Ms. Rakhi Jadhav (93246 23828) & Mrs. Amrita Jhaveri (99677 06660)
- CMPN: Mrs. Lifna C S (99692 68243) & Mrs. Sujata Khandhaskar (77380 56667)
- INST: Mrs. Mugdha Jogalekar (96647 90317) & Mrs. Namrata Bonde (95521 88099)
- EXTC: Mrs. Himali Patel (88793 64492) & Mrs. Arti Sawant (80976 79487)
- INFT: Ms. Sukanya Roychowdhury (88791 85387) & Mrs. Vinita Mishra (98203 18504)
- AI & DS: Mr. Ajinkya Valanjoo (9773273165)
- MCA: Mrs. Monali Rajput (8108773777) & Mrs. Manju Ahuja (95795 66499)
- H&S: Mr. S B Singh (97697 69866) & Mrs. Netto Martia (90227 70432)

Conclusion

This scholarship report serves as an invaluable resource for students seeking financial assistance and pursuing their academic dreams at VESIT. We remain dedicated to supporting our students and promoting excellence in education. We encourage all eligible students to take advantage of the scholarship opportunities provided and wish you success in your educational journey.



Institute of Technology

(Affiliated to University of Mumbai, Approved by AICTE & Recognized by Govt. of Maharashtra)